Secure in a Scarf & His Embrace (pt. 2)

Welcome back! Let’s continue working on our scarf, from where we left off last time.

Cozy Scarf (pt. 2)

  1. Continue knitting a second row. If you need a refresher on how to start a second row, check out this post.
  2. Knit as many rows as you’d like for your scarf! Continue knitting until you’re happy with the length. (Here is a good site for scarf lengths)
  3. Check out the next blog to see how to cast your work off of your needles.
  4. BONUS step: If you want to make an infinity scarf, I’ll be including simple instructions on how to turn your rectangle scarf to an infinity scarf in the next post!

Just keep knitting, just keep knitting, knitting, knitting. Dory would be a great knitter! I hope you’re enjoying this pattern so far! It’s super simple, but I absolutely love the results. Who doesn’t love a beautiful, cozy, homemade scarf? It’s a great Christmas gift!

While you’re knitting, consider meditation and praying. I always struggled to stay focused in my prayer. My mind would wander, and I’d find myself thinking about the thousands of things I needed to finish, or how excited I was for something coming up, rather than on what I really needed to be bringing to the Lord.

When knitting, though, I find it much easier to remain focused on my prayer. Working with my hands occupies part of my mind, leaving the other part free to meditate. It’s also a beautiful way to pray for the person you’re knitting for! Giving them the finished product and telling them about how you prayed for them while making it is like handing them a physical prayer. It’s such a beautiful, meaningful gift!


secure-like-a-newborn-in-his-dads-arms

I love this picture. Lately, I’ve felt like I need this embrace more and more. The love of the Father is so real, and I find myself not resting in it enough. He cherishes me so deeply, and if I just rested in that truth more, I know I would be a better version of myself. Knitting, though, has really helped me to focus on this truth. The rhythmic movements help me to just be still, and rest in His love.

“Delight yourself in the Lord, and He shall give you the desires of your heart.” -Psalm 37:4


Featured Image: http://googglet.com/images/free%20knit%20lace%20infinity%20scarf%20pattern

2 thoughts on “Secure in a Scarf & His Embrace (pt. 2)

Leave a Reply

